The Bothin Foundation (pronounced “bo-THEEN”) was established by Henry E. Bothin and incorporated as a private foundation in the State of California in 1917.



Lyman H. Casey, President

A. Michael Casey, Vice President & Treasurer

Devon Laycox, Vice President

Kimberly Casey

Lyman R. Casey

Rebecca Miller

Carol Prince

Theodore Griffinger


Grantmaking History

2016 Annual Grants List

2015 Annual Grants List

2014 Annual Grants List

2013 Annual Grants List

IRS Form 990-PF

Foundation Directory Online